top of page

Remember the success of Copa America’s first edition, disputed in 2017


The first edition of Copa America was held in Lima in Peru with the participation of six big teams and the biggest stars of football 7. The games brought together a large audience that attended the prestigious event. After 14 games the Mexican team won the title by overcoming Brazil in the final, winning by 3x1.

Participating countries

Mexico (Champion)

Brazil (Second place)





Individual awards

Best Player - Bogar Moreno (Mexico)

Top scorer - Hugo Rodrigues (Mexico)

Best goalkeeper - Rodrigo Rocha (Brazil)

Best coach - Miguel Angel (Mexico)

football 7 federation
bottom of page