top of page

Brazil wins the America´s Cup once again

The Copa América de Futebol 7 was held in Porto Alegre (Brazil) with the participation of 10 national teams in the men's and women's categories. The best players from South America were in the field in search of the continental title.

Brazil won the men's two-time title, beating Ecuador (shoot-outs), Uruguay, Chile and Peru in the final game. It was the second consecutive time that the teams disputed the decision of the championship and Brazil won by 3x1.

At the closing ceremony the individual highlights of the championship were awarded. Argentine Gabriel Santagata received the award for best goalkeeper, while Xavier Barreto of Ecuador was the top scorer. Coach Marco Antônio Batata (Brazil) and Marcelo Fattori, the best player in the league completed the list of winners.

football 7 federation
bottom of page