top of page

Remind the winners of the Football 7 Awards of Best Player

fif7 football7 federation

The Football 7 Awards rewards the big highlights of the season that ended. Since it was created in 2011 several athletes have been in the highest place and only two were awarded the prize twice. Check out the winners of the best player award of the season:

Season 2011 and 2012: For two consecutive years the player Adriano Foglia was the winner of the Best player award. In 2011 the player was the highlight of the Italian national team who was champion of Mundialito. The following season, the athlete defended Lazio (ITA) and was third in the World Club Championship with the team. At the end of the season the athlete won the title of best player.

Season 2013: In 2013 the Brazilian national team won the Mundialito with a beautiful campaign. Rogério Correa was one of the highlights of the team and besides the title of the competition also won the award for best player of that year.

Season 2014: This year Fluminense was featured in the competitions in which he played. Henrique Wruck was one of the main players in the conquest of the League of the Americas and at the end of the season won the title of best of the year.

Season 2015: Wesley was elected best player of national and international competitions in 2015. In Lima stage of the Circuit of the Americas the player was the star of the competition and at the end of the season, won the prize of best player of 2015.

Season 2016: The last athlete to receive the prize of best player in Football 7 Awards was Bogar Moreno. One of the leaders of Sidekicks in the season the athlete was featured in the competitions he played and he was elected a star of the Copa Sudamericana

football 7 federation
bottom of page