COPA SUL - Teams from three countries begin today the competition

Football 7

The start of the Copa Sul occurs on the evening of Thursday (26), in Florianópolis. The championship marks the beginning of the Circuit of the Americas Football 7 2016. This year, the competition will feature five stages and after the dispute in southern Brazil will go through Mexico, Peru and will end the season in November in Rio de Janeiro, in Brazil.

To the Copa Sul dispute three countries teams are fighting for the title of the first stage. Brazil, the host country, has the largest number of representatives, 21 to the total. Uruguay has three teams, including the Nacional Traditional. Since Argentina's representative will be Scouting FC, experienced team that seeks exclusive title for the country.

The Copa Sul has disputes in male and female category. In all, 29 teams will participate in the event which starts on Thursday (25) and will have the finals being held on Sunday (29). Click here to follow the championship information.


football 7 federation