The Football 7 League of the Americas is the biggest football 7 clubs’ competition of the continent and will take place in Porto Alegre, Brazil, with the participation of countries from all over the continent. The tournament will be played in 7 categories during three days in the Brazilian city.

Technical information

Date: December 04th to 6th 2020

Duration: 3 days

No. of teams: 16 teams per category

Host city: Porto Alegre – Brazil

7 Categories

Boys: Under-9, U-11, U-13, U-15

Adult PRO: Male and Female

Master (+35 years)

Registration: FIF7 website

Award: Champions and individual highlights win trophies and medals

Extra award: The champions in the PRO category win a travel with expenses covered to the 2021 Club World Cup (Moscow – Russia), for 12 people.

Registration deadline (until November 15th)

Option 01 – Brazilian Teams – Only accredited teams

Option 02 – Foreign Teams – U$250.00 (two hundred dollars and fifty per person, including registration, hotel, and breakfast)

Option 03 – Foreign Teams – U$200.00 (two hundred dollars per companion, including entrance for the matches, hotel, and breakfast)


Triple room for athletes and double or triple rooms for companion and family members

Check-in: December 3rd (from 13.00)

Check-out: December 6th (until 12.00)

  • In case of requests for additional nights, a fee of U$35.00 per person will be charged.



13:00 – Check-in


07:00 – 09:30: Breakfast

09:00 – 23:00: Competition Matches


07:00 – 09:30: Breakfast

09:00 – 23:00: Competition Matches


07:00 – 09:30: Breakfast

09:00 – 12:00: Competition Finals

12:00: Check-out

Transfer Service

Teams are responsible for the entire transportation during the event. Arrivals and departures from and to airports and from hotel to the sports venue must be arranged by each team.

Number of team members

Each team may register a minimum of 14 and a maximum of 20 athletes for the competition. 04 members may be registered for the backroom staff. Only 18 athletes may be called up for each match.

Venue location

The matches will take place in the sports complex nominated by the organization committee.